Under California state law, it is mandatory for anyone undertaking a construction project costing over $500 in labor and materials to have an active Contractor’s License. However, the licensing process can be quite extensive and cumbersome for the average business investor whose only interest is seeing the finalized product.
When is a license required? The state of California requires anyone who’s doing construction work over the amount of $500 for labor and material, to have a license. You’re required to show experience as well as pass a vigorous test and then you become licensed. You are not allowed to split large projects into smaller … Read moreBecome a licensed contractor in California